• Facebook Icon
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus

FAQs – Commonly Asked Questions | ASAP Towing & Storage

Commonly Asked Questions

ASAP Towing & Storage | Jacksonville, St. Augustine and surrounding areas

Property Managers | FAQs

Q

Do I have to sticker the cars for 24 hours, or can I tow them now?

 

A

The tow warning stickers are not required for a tow, they are a courtesy. However, you may want to check your lease agreement for details regarding towing.


Q

Can I just fax an authorization to tow a vehicle?

 

A

No, faxed or pre-signed forms are not allowed in Clay, Duval or St. Johns County.


Q

Are you properly insured?

 

A

Yes, we are fully insured with limits that exceed state and private requirements. We do not use subcontractors.


Q

Do you charge for your signs?

 

A

No, we provide and install tow signs at no charge.


Q

Do you require a contract?

 

A

Florida State law requires that we have a signed agreement to tow away from private property. City ordinances in Clay, Duval and St. Johns County require an authorized person be on sight, and that individual is required to sign for each vehicle or vessel removed.


Q

Where is your tow yard?

 

A

We have six locations conveniently located in Jacksonville and St. Augustine.


Q

What is your cancellation policy?

 

A

If you are not completely satisfied with our services, we ask for a 30-day written cancellation notice. At that time, we will remove our signs as soon as possible.

Motorists | FAQs

Q

Does an all-wheel-drive vehicle require a flatbed?

 

A

No, conventional tow trucks are capable of lifting all-wheel-drive vehicles off the ground.


Q

Who makes up the impound fees?

 

A

All towing companies are regulated by the State of Florida, as well as Clay, Duval and St. Johns County.


Q

What if I report my vehicle as stolen?

 

A

All towing companies are required to report all impounds immediately to local law enforcement and receive a tow report number. This prevents falsely reporting a stolen vehicle and assists owners in determining where their vehicle is located.


Q

How long will you store a towed vehicle?

 

A

Typically, we will begin the lien sale process after 35 days of impound.


Q

Is your impound lot secure?

 

A

Yes, we have six locations fully lit and secured with state-of-the-art security cameras. Employees are the only individuals allowed in our lots, so you can be assured that both your vehicle and belongings are safe.

Vehicle Search
[contact-form-7 id=”9″ title=”Contact form 1″]